In an exclusive interview with Billboard, Annie Lennox has revealed the full track listing for her forthcoming album Nostalgia.

Nostalgia, is a collection Annie’s impassioned takes on standards primarily from the 1930s and 1940s, many of them popularized by the likes of Billie Holiday, Nina Simone, Jo Stafford and Louis Armstrong.

The album was produced by her longtime collaborator Mike Stevens, and finds Lennox at her most soulful, bringing levels of depth and warmth to songs that primarily originated from the civil-rights era.

And to give the lushly arranged album the appropriately intimate treatment, Blue Note/Capitol will issue Nostalgia as a three-week vinyl exclusive starting Sept. 30, before distributing on digital and physical formats on Oct. 21. An international release date, via Island Records, is expected to be announced soon.

Annie has also hinted there may be a few live performances to accompany the album release!

Read more here

1. Memphis in June – Hoagy Carmichael
2. Georgia on My Mind – Hoagy Carmichael
3. I Cover the Waterfront – Johnny Green
4. Summertime – George Gershwin
5. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
6. Strange Fruit – Billie Holiday
7. God Bless the Child – Billie Holiday
8. September in the Rain – Harry Warren and Al Dubin
9. You Belong to Me – Pee Wee King
10. I Can Dream, Can’t I – Sammy Fain
11. The Nearness of You – Hoagy Carmichael
12. Mood Indigo – Duke Ellington