Dave Stewart’s new website www.theblackbirddiaries.com is now live, for those that don’t know, The Blackbird Diaries is Dave’s album that he recently recorded and mixed in Nashville. As we know Dave is also playing in Nashville on the 9th December and the tour advert here features elements of the artwork from the new album. You can win tickets to the concert along with a Nokia N8 phone preloaded with the album (except the Stevie Nicks track) by visiting www.theblackbirddiaries.com and logging in via Twitter. This will make a post on your Twitter account which will count as your entry to the competition.

Yesterday the track listing was announced on the site, along with more details about who Dave has worked with on the album. You can read more of our previous posts here

So here we go, the track listing for the album features 14 new tracks.

01. Beast Called Fame
02. All Messed Up ft Martina McBride
03. So Long Ago
04. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
05. Gypsy Girl and Me
06. Alibi
07. One Way Ticket To The Moon ft Secret Sisters
08. Magic In The Blues
09. Bullet Proof Vest ft Colbie Caillait
10. Worth The Waiting For (co-write with Bob Dylan)
11. Country Wine ft Secret Sisters
12. Stevie Baby
13. Cheaper Than Free ft Stevie Nicks
14. The Well

As you can see along with the tracks with Martina McBride, Colbie Caillait and Stevie Nicks, the track Worth Waiting For was co written with Bob Dylan, and Country Wine with the stunning Secret Sisters.

There’s also this fantastic video depicting Dave’s time in Nashville.