Record Store Day 2020 see’s 2 Shakespears Sister releases, a 12″ of Your History Remixes, and a double coloured vinyl of the #3 album which was mostly produced by Dave Stewart.  This is the first time the album gets a full vinyl release and features a transparent blue and transparent red disc. Limited to just 1000 copies, I’m sure this will be a quick sellout in April!

Full details of each release below:

Shakespears Sister – #3

1000 copies only, exclusive for record store day.First time on vinyl for the third Shakespears Sister album “#3”.One LP on Transparent red vinyl and the other on Transparent blue..Following the success of Hormonally Yours (2.5 million sales ), Siobhan Fahey went on to record the third in the Shakespears Sister trilogy – the sexy, glam influenced ‘3’.The first single, I Can Drive , was a UK top 30 hit but the album was never released UNTIL NOW.With a record sleeve by famous Brit artist Sarah Lucas, it’s a beautifully packaged “must have” for any fan of the band, coming out on Siobhan’s own label SF records and including a track with backing vocals by the truly legendary Billy McKenzie of The Associates.The album was mainly produced by David Stewart and 2 tracks by Alan Moulder & Flood.This release co-incides with the “Best of Shalespears Sister release which came out last year after they reformed for a tour.Includes and LP of bonus tracks, B-sides to “I Can Drive” and a tracks from the expanded CD release in 2004.


  1. Go
  2. I Can Drive
  3. Do I Scare You?
  4. Opportunity Knockers
  5. Can U Wait That Long?
  6. Oh Dear
  7. Excuse Me John
  8. The Older Sister
  9. Singles Party
  10. I Never Could Sing Anyway
  11. Dial F For Freedom
  12. Suddenly
  13. Oh No, It’s Michael
  14. What’s It Like To be So Wonderful (#3 Demo Version)
  15. Do I Scare You? (Dave Stewart Indian Strings Mix)
  16. Do I Scare You? (Flood & Moulder Mix)
  17. Do I Scare You? (Extended Mix)
  18. I Never Could Sing Anyway (Extended Version)

You’re History (Remixes) 

New and classic remixes of 1980s hit ‘You’re History’ by Shakespears Sister on vinyl for the first time.Including the new remix by Cats ‘n Dogs plus much sought after original remix by Brothers In Rhythm.

Side A

  1. You’re History (Cats ‘n Dogs Remix)
  2. You’re History (Brothers In Rhythm Remix)

Side B

  1. You’re History  (Voodoo Remix)
  2. You’re History (Maximised Remix)

Latest news from THE WORLD OF