The Recording Academy® welcomes the newest inductions to its distinguished GRAMMY Hall Of Fame®, and for 2020 this includes Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) by Eurythmics.

This year’s additions recognize a diverse range of both single and album recordings at least 25 years old that exhibit qualitative or historical significance. Recordings are reviewed each year by a special member committee comprised of eminent and knowledgeable professionals from all branches of the recording arts, with final approval by the Recording Academy’s National Board of Trustees.

With 26 new titles, the Hall, now in its 47th year, currently totals 1,114 recordings.

“Each year it is our distinct privilege to preserve a piece of cultural and music history with our GRAMMY Hall Of Fame inductions,” said Deborah Dugan, President/CEO of the Recording Academy. “We are so honored to welcome these timeless masterpieces to our growing catalog of iconic recordings that serve as a beacon of music excellence and diverse expression that will forever impact and inspire generations of creators.”

The 2020 GRAMMY Hall Of Fame inductees range from Neil Diamond’ to Joni Mitchell as well as Elton Johnn, Public Enemy, Patsy Cline, Peter Frampton, Public Enemy, Joni Mitchell, The Police, Willie Nelson and Nancy Sinatra.

Eligible recipients will receive an official certificate from the Recording Academy.

Latest news from THE WORLD OF