Our congratulations go to Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart this evening for their Nomination into the 2020 Songwriters Hall Of Fame.

Could we see another Eurythmics performance in New York next June?

The judges have until 16th December to place their votes!

Dave and Annie join an illustrious group of nominees including :

Steve Miller, Annie Lennox / David Stewart, Bill Berry / Peter Buck / Mike Mills / Michael Stipe, p/k/a R.E.M., Roger Nichols, Tommy Boyce (d) / Bobby Hart(row 2, left to right), Patti Smith, Chad Hugo / Pharrell Williams, p/k/a The Neptunes, Vince Gill, Gloria Estefan, L. Russell Brown / Irwin Levine (d)(row 3, left to right), William “Mickey” Stevenson, Mike Love, Mariah Carey, André “André 3000” Benjamin / Antwan “Big Boi” Patton, p/k/a Outkast
(row 4, left to right), Rick Nowels, Kye Fleming / Dennis Morgan, Jonathan Cain / Steve Perry / Neal Schon, p/k/a Journey, Ernie Isley / Marvin Isley (d) / O’Kelly Isley (d) / Ronald Isley / Rudolph Isley, Chris Jasper, p/k/a The Isley Brothers, Lynn Ahrens / Stephen Flaherty
(row 5, left to right), David Gates, Jarry Fuller, Tony Macaulay, Bob McDill, Sonny Curtis


The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its slate of nominees to be voted upon for induction at its 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 11, 2020, in New York City.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame is dedicated to recognizing the work and lives of those composers and lyricists who create music around the world. A songwriter with a notable catalog of songs qualifies for induction 20 years after the first significant commercial release of a song. Eligible voting members will have until midnight on December 16, 2019 to turn in ballots with their choices of three nominees from a songwriter and three from a performing songwriter category.

Recent News