“City Life” by Michael Lington ft. Dave Stewart is the first single off the new album ‘Silver Lining,’ is now available to buy. You can watch the video above.

Lington’s 10th Solo album, Silver Lining, was released on June 8, 2018 on Copenhagen Music. “City Life,” the lead-off track and first single, was #2 Most Added at Contemporary/Smooth Jazz Radio its first week at radio. The song features Dave Stewart from the Eurythmics on guitar.

The first single is one of nine songs Lington and his producer, Barry Eastmond, co-wrote for Silver Lining. In addition to Lington’s alto sax and Eastmond’s keyboards on all tracks, the participating musicians include Paul Jackson Jr. and Ray Parker Jr. on guitars, Freddie Washington and Alex Al sharing bass duties, Teddy Campbell on drums, Lenny Castro on percussion, and a number of other musicians appearing on other tracks – including one of the original FunkBrothers, Jack Ashford.

Silver Lining was recorded live at several studios, including Sunset Sound in Los Angeles and Royal Studios in Memphis.


Recent News