Ringo Starr celebrated his birthday yesterday at Capitol Records and also revealed details of his 19th solo album, Give More Love, which will be released September 15, 2017.

Recorded at his home studio in Los Angeles, Give More Love has 10 new tracks featuring collaborations with friends including: Dave Stewart, Glen Ballard, Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Edgar Winter, Steve Lukather, Peter Frampton, Benmont Tench, Timothy B Schmidt, Richard Page, Amy Keys, Nathan East, Gary Burr, Gary Nicholson, Timothy B Schmidt and All Starrs Richard Page and Gregg Bissonette.

The 2 tracks featuring Dave Stewart are :

King of the Kingdom – including performances by Dave Stewart and Edgar Winter
So Wrong For So Long – co written and performed with Dave Stewart

In October Ringo will hit the road in the US with his All Starrs, the same beloved line up he has performed with since 2012: Steve Lukather, Todd Rundgren, Gregg Rolie, Richard Page, Warren Ham and Gregg Bissonette. The tour will include a residency at Las Vegas, NV @ Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. See www.ringostarr.com for full tour dates.

01 We’re On The Road Again
02 Laughable
03 Show Me The Way
04 Speed of Sound
05 Standing Still
06 King Of The Kingdom
07 Electricity
08 So Wrong For So Long
09 Shake It Up
10 Give More Love
11 Back Off Boogaloo (Re-do) (Bonus Track)
12 Don’t Pass Me Buy (Re-do) (Bonus Track)
13 You Can’t Fight Lighting (Re-do) (Bonus Track)
14 Photograph (Bonus Track)

Recent News