The Ivors 2015 - ANnie Lennox - BASCA

Annie Lennox has been amongst rock and pop royalty today at the 2015 Ivor Novello awards ceremony in London.

Winners have included Hozier (presented by Alison Moyet), Bob Geldof and Midge Ure, Ed Sheerhan (presented by Elton John)

Full Winners List

he 60th Anniversary Ivor Novello Awards BASCA, in association with PRS for Music announce the recipients and winners of the 60th Ivor Novello Awards [The Ivors]. Fifteen Ivor Novello Awards were presented at the ceremony, which took place on Thursday 21st May at the Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London. PRS for Music Most Performed Work Rather Be Written by James Napier and Jack Patterson Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing – Salli Isaak Songs and Sony/ATV Music Publishing Best Television Soundtrack The Honourable Woman Composed by Natalie Holt and Martin Phipps Published in the UK by Imagem FTV and Du Vinage Publishing Outstanding Song Collection – Albert Hammond The Ivors Classical Music Award – Judith Weir Album Award So Long, See You Tomorrow Written by Jack Steadman Published in the UK by Imagem Music Best Song Musically and Lyrically Take Me To Church Written by Andrew Hozier-Byrne Published in the UK by Sony/ATV Music Publishing – The Evolving Music Company PRS for Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music – Boy George Best Original Film Score ‘71 Composed by David Holmes Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing Songwriter of the Year – Ed Sheeran The Ivors Inspiration Award – James Dean Bradfield, Sean Moore and Nicky Wire Best Contemporary Song Rather Be Written by James Napier and Jack Patterson Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing – Salli Isaak Songs and Sony/ATV Music Publishing The Ivors Special Anniversary Award – Bob Geldof and Midge Ure Lifetime Achievement – Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne and Bill Ward PRS for Music Special International Award – Paul Williams BASCA Fellowship – Annie Lennox

Annie Lennox has been honoured with a Fellowship to BASCA – British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors presented by Elton John who commented

“Annie Lennox is definitely one of the finest singers this country has ever produced”

BASCA campaigns in the UK, Europe and throughout the world.

So that we may continue to do this, it is important that we can count the best songwriting and composing talent amongst our members.

Whilst we are well known for putting on the British Composer Awards, the Gold Badge Awards and The Ivors every year, there is far more to us than these events.

We are the independent professional association representing music writers in all genres, from songwriting, through to media, contemporary classical and jazz.

Becoming a BASCA Fellow is an award that is considered to be a huge honour among songwriter and composer circles. In its entire history, BASCA has awarded just seventeen such honours:

John Adams, David Arnold, Malcolm Arnold, John Barry, Don Black, Pierre Boulez, John Dankworth, Peter Maxwell Davies, George Fenton, David Ferguson, Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb,Robin Gibb, Elton John, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Paul McCartney, Tim Rice