Stevie Nicks Ltd EditionWell Stevie Nicks’s album is well and truly released and features Dave Stewart as the albums producer.

The album made an appearance at No. 5 in Billboard Vinyl Charts and also made a No. 14 entry into the UK Album charts having been featured as Radio 2’s album of the week for the previous week.  The album has also charted at No. 16 in Australia and 40 in New Zealand.

The album is a follow up to 2011’s In Your Dreams, the album includes new versions of demos that Stevie Nicks primarily recorded between 1969 and 1987, though two songs date back to 1994 and 1995.  There is one cover on the album, “Carousel”, a song originally written and performed by Vanessa Carlton.

Stevie Nicks put it on the album because when her mother was sick and dying, it was her mother’s favorite song. She was inspired to record the album after her assistant showed her YouTube videos of demos that Nicks had recorded but been circulated, often without her permission. Included on the album is “Blue Water”, a song that features Lady Antebellum on vocals.

You can order a range of ltd edition versions directly from Stevie’s Website here

Stevie Nicks 24 Karat Gold Songs From The Vault With Dave Stewart1 Starshine
2 The Dealer
3 Mabel Normand
4 Blue Water (Featuring Lady Antebellum)
5 Cathouse Blues
6 24 Karat Gold
7 Hard Advice
8 Lady
9 I Don’t Care
10 All The Beautiful Worlds
11 Belle Fleur
12 If You Were My Love
13 Carousel
14 She Loves Him Still