We Too Are One - Eurythmics 01We Too Are One - Eurythmics 02

Over the next few days we’ll be celebrating the 25th Anniversary of the release of the Eurythmics We Too Are One Album.

We Too Are One was the seventh studio album released by Eurythmics on 11th September 1989.  It turned out to be the last studio release for a decade until 1999’s Peace.

The cover featured the two pictures above taken by renowned photographer Jean Baptiste Mondino.

When it was released in 1989, the album went straight to number one in the UK, where it has since been certified double platinum. The album produced four singles, all of which reached the UK top 30: “Revival”, “Don’t Ask Me Why”, “The King and Queen of America”, and “Angel”. In the United States, “(My My) Baby’s Gonna Cry” was also released as a single but failed to chart.

A companion home video, We Two Are One Too, was released in 1990 and featured the promotional videos for the five singles from the album and other footage of the band performing the album’s other tracks. This is actually the only commercial release of the promo video for the 1989 single “Revival”, which was never included on any subsequent video compilations from the band.
Track listing
All songs written and composed by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart

  1. “We Two Are One”  4:32
  2. “The King and Queen of America”  4:31
  3. “(My My) Baby’s Gonna Cry”  4:54
  4. “Don’t Ask Me Why”  4:21
  5. “Angel”  5:10
  6. “Revival” 4:06
  7. “You Hurt Me (And I Hate You)” 4:23
  8. “Sylvia”  4:44
  9. “How Long?”  4:41
  10. “When the Day Goes Down”  5:57

2005 Special edition bonus tracks

  1. “Precious”  3:36
  2. “See No Evil” 4:14
  3. “The King and Queen of America” (Dance remix) 6:11
  4. “Angel” (Choir version) 5:47
  5. “Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me” 3:24

Album Credits

Annie Lennox – vocals
Dave Stewart – guitar, vocals

Additional personnel

Olle Romo – drums
Pat Seymour – keyboard
Charlie Wilson – background vocals
Chucho Merchán – bass

Producers: Dave Stewart, Jimmy Iovine
Assistant producer: Tony Quinn
Engineers: Manu Guiot, Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith
Assistant engineers: Rob Jaczko, Lee Manning, Serge Pauchard
Mixing: Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith
Programming: Chucho Merchán


Design: Laurence Stevens
Photography: Jean Baptiste Mondino
Artwork: Laurence Stevens