On 13th October ASCAP (the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers) held its 30th annual Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. Hosted by ASCAP Senior Vice President, International Roger Greenaway and Vice President, Membership Seán Devine, the gala dinner and awards presentation honored those songwriter, composer and publisher members of PRS for Music – the UK’s Performing Right Society – whose repertory is licensed by ASCAP and was among its most performed works in the U.S. during 2009.
We are delighted to announce that Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart were awarded an ASCAP for the Eurythmics song ‘Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)’. This is the 10th time ‘Sweet Dreams’ has been recognised with an ASCAP award. To view the full list of winners click here