Well the polls are now closed and the winner was Jim Kerr from Simple Minds!

Almost three and a half thousand votes were cast and in the end Jim Kerr edged out the sensational Alex Harvey for the title. Jim joins former bandmate Derek Forbes, Stuart Adamson and Franz Ferdinand’s Paul Thomson in Dear Scotland’s Greatest Ever Supergroup:  Annie Lennox came third in the poll, you can click on the results on the left.

Thank you to everyone who has voted and commented on all of our polls over the past few months. We are in the process of putting something special together to commemorate our four ‘Greatest Ever’ band members. In the meantime, we hope you will continue to be inspired by Dear Scotland. As ever the comments will remain open and unedited.