sspicSo, a small departure from usual Eurythmics related news today, but an exciting week for Shakespears Sister  fans, and we know many of you are, as the much anticipated album, Songs From The Red Room gets its released on Monday.  On Friday, there will be a gig \ launch party at the Underbelly in Hoxton.  This exclusive UK live performance at Underbelly, Hoxton Square on 20th November is her first as Shakespears Sister in almost 15 years, performing hits from a career spanning over 30 years in music, together with new previously unheard material.  Tickets are priced at just £18.50 and are still available here.

The tracklisting for the album is below, and the album can be pre-ordered directly from the record company’s webiste here.

1. Pulsatron (whitey mix)
2. Bad blood
3. Was it worth it? (with terry hall)
4. It’s a trip
5. Hot room
6. A man in uniform
7. You’re alone
8. Bitter pill
9. Cold
10. You’re not yourself
11. A loaded gun
12. Bad blood (jagz kooner mix – at edit)
13. Pulsatron (gully mix)
14. Cold death in vegas mix)


You can also listen to some of the tracks here on the Shakespears Sister MySpace pages and if that isn’t enough, you can see Siobahn on the UK TV lunchtime show Loose Women this coming Tuesday.

And finally, last week Siobahn posted this message and video:
“With less than a week to go until the unveiling of the Red Room, I thought I’d give you all a special gift with this the first live edit of the ‘It’s A Trip’ video, directed by Caroline Richards. We’ll be filming a ‘proper’ video for the release of the EP later in the month.  S x”

Just in case anyone wandered why we’ve featured SS here, Siobahn used to be married to Dave Stewart and is the mother of his 2 sons, Sam and Django, both ofwhom we have featured here before, so now its the whole family.  Dave also had a whole range of credits on SS’s earlier albums, see the discography for details.